Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Virtual Class: My First Summer Sweater with Pam



Anker’s Summer Shirt is worked from the top down. The yoke is worked in sections of rib with increases in the round, followed by classic raglan increases when the stockinette stitch section begins. The sleeves are worked at the end, either on double-pointed needles, on circular needles using the Magic Loop technique, or on small circumference circular needles.

Anker’s Summer Shirt has no finishing other than weaving in ends. Knit in DK weight yarn, it’s a great tee to wear three seasons out of the year.



Students will learn the following techniques:

  • Working in the round

  • Circular yoke

  • Various Increases, including Make 1 Right (M1R) & Make 1 Left (M1L) 

  • Raglan sleeves

  • Working with DPNs, Magic Loop, or small circumference circulars to knit sleeves


Materials Needed:

  • Pattern -  Anker's Summer Shirt by PetiteKnit (available on Ravelry)

  • Yarn - 600 - 960 yards DK  (depending on size selected) 

  • Needles - US6 circular needles in 16" AND either 24", 32" or 40"

  • 9 Stitch markers, with 1 being distinctive to use as your “beginning of round” marker



Homework will be sent by email prior to first class.

 

 
Skill Level:
beginner
Materials Included:
No
Requirements:
Must know how to knit and purl
Instructor Name:
Pam Winne

Virtual Class: My First Summer Sweater with Pam

Cost:
$ 80.00
Mon, Apr 19, 2021 at 10:00 am to 11:00 am
Mon, Apr 26, 2021 at 10:00 am to 11:00 am
Mon, May 3, 2021 at 10:00 am to 11:00 am
Mon, May 17, 2021 at 10:00 am to 11:00 am
Add to Cart

Tue, May 11, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Tue, May 18, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Tue, May 25, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Tue, Jun 8, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Add to Cart

Wed, Jun 9, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Jun 16, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Jun 23, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Jul 7, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Add to Cart

Order Today 1-(804) 594-5849