Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Virtual Class: Knitting 101 with Pam



The following materials will be provided by Dances With Wool upon request.  Cost is $15.  Shipping is free with purchase of class.  Please call shop at 804-594-5849 to order.  

  • The Learn to Knit Companion book from Churchmouse Yarns-Classroom Publications

  • One ball of Encore worsted weight yarn in your chosen color

  • One pair of Knitters Pride Dreamz single point knitting needles in size US 8

Description:  This class will consist of two, one hour sessions held over two consecutive weeks. During these two sessions, you will learn some basic knitting concepts:  casting on, knitting, purling, and binding off stitches.  

Session One:

  1. A brief discussion of knitting concepts--gauge, yarn weights and knitting tools

  2. Knitted cast-on

  3. The knit stitch

Session Two:

  1. The purl stitch

  2. A brief discussion of combining knits and purls to create stitch patterns

  3. Weaving in yarn tails

Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
No prior experience with knitting needed.
Instructor Name:
Pam Winne

Virtual Class: Knitting 101 with Pam

Cost:
$ 40.00
Wed, Dec 2, 2020 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Wed, Dec 9, 2020 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Add to Cart

Sat, Dec 5, 2020 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Sat, Dec 12, 2020 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Add to Cart

Wed, Jan 6, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Wed, Jan 13, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Add to Cart

Sat, Jan 9, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Sat, Jan 16, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Add to Cart

Wed, Jan 27, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Wed, Feb 3, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Add to Cart

Sat, Jan 30, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Sat, Feb 6, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Add to Cart

Wed, Mar 10, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Add to Cart

Wed, Mar 10, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Add to Cart

Wed, Mar 17, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Add to Cart

Sat, Mar 20, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Sat, Mar 27, 2021 at 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Add to Cart

Order Today 1-(804) 594-5849