Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

 



WELCOME TO DANCES WITH WOOL

Knitting, Crochet, Spinning, and Weaving

Located in the heart of Midlothian, VA


 

We have an entire summer of fun planned for you! From special promotions & events to skill-building workshops to weekly Featured Kits & Flash Sales, you won't want to miss a thing! 


Click here to read all about Summer @ Dances! 



OUR SUMMER SHOP HOURS
APRIL 30-AUGUST 31


  
Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday 11:00 - 3:00
Thursday 11:00 - 7:00
 Closed Sunday and Monday


Summer Sit and Stitch Groups
Tuesday & Friday 10:00 - 12:00 
(lounge is open at 10:00, but shop opens at 11:00)

Thursday 5:00 -7:00


We Are Your One Stop Destination!


Are you a serious fiber enthusiast looking for quality yarns, fiber, accessories, or spinning and weaving equipment? Look no further than Dances With Wool!   We recognize access to quality materials has been a struggle for fiber enthusiasts, and that's why we offer an extensive selection of commercial and hand dyed yarns, spinning and weaving supplies, and much more. With our commitment to quality, an inclusive environment, and the right resources to help you advance your craft, we are your one-stop destination for all your fiber needs. Let Dances With Wool give you the tools necessary to pursue the fiber projects you've dreamed of!


WE ARE WELCOMING!   We will always greet you and offer exceptional customer service when you visit us.

WE ARE SUPPORTIVE!   Need help?  We are knowledgeable and enthusiastic about our craft.  We can help you get started on a project or help you out of a jam.  

RELATIONSHIPS ARE IMPORTANT TO US!  You are our priority and fostering that relationship is our focus. We encourage you to come in, relax, and experience a creative "sit and chill" gathering place where you can share your passion for the craft with others. You are always welcome in our space regardless of race, sexual orientation, or gender.

 Upcoming Events

 


May 7-August 31: Road to Gold Summer Promotion
June 22-29: Stella Luna Fiber Co. Trunk Show
July 7-August 25: Fiberside Summer Crawl
July 20-27:  La Bien Aimee Trunk Show
August 17-24: Twice Sheared Sheep Trunk Show
September 14-21:  Leading Men Fiber Arts Trunk Show
October 15-19:  We're Celebrating 8 years!  Happy Birthday to Us!
October 16-17: Alexandra The Art of Yarn Event
November 9-16:  KraeO Trunk Show














This virtual yarn shop crawl will take you on the road to visit Fiberside Chat collaborating shops located all over North America. These zoom tours will take place every Sunday from July 7 to August 25, 2024, starting at 8 pm Great Britain, 4 pm Atlantic, 3 pm Eastern, 2 pm Central, 1 pm Mountain and Noon Pacific time.


Your $10 USD registration fee for the Fiberside Summer Crawl 2024 is your All Access Pass to the events hosted by our engaging shop owners. See what makes each shop special, win prizes and interact with fiber enthusiasts from all over the world, all from the comfort of your living room! Click here to purchase your All Access Pass today!

 
Order Today 1-(804) 594-5849
  • Dances With Wool
  • shop@danceswithwoolrva.com
  • (804) 594-5849
  • 1358 Sycamore Square
    Midlothian, VA 23113
  • SPECIAL SUMMER HOURS
  • Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday 11-3 
  • Thursday 11-7
  • Sunday & Monday Closed
  • Social Stitch groups Tuesdays 10am-12pm, Thursdays 5-7pm, and Fridays 10am-12pm. Grab your project and come join us!